

# BRITISH NATIONAL HARNESS RACING RECORDS

## BHRC Leading Trainer (by number wins)

2018	Alexis Laidler	96 wins	29.91% strike rate	185 Top 3 Fnishes
2017	Alexis Laidler	68 wins	29.69% strike rate	132 Top 3 Finishes
2016	William Laidler	45 wins	12.86% strike rate	148 Top 3 Finishes
2015	Alexis Laidler	41 wins	14.04% strike rate	
2014	Alexis Laidler	73 wins	23.62% strike rate	
2013	Alexis Laidler	101 wins	23.38% strike rate	
2012	Alexis Laidler	91 wins	26.61% strike rate	
2011	Alexis Laidler	71 wins	23.28% strike rate	
2010	Alexis Laidler	80 wins	27.87% strike rate	
2009	Alexis Laidler	67 wins	28.03% strike rate	
2008	Alexis Elliott			
2007	William Laidler			
2006	David Taff			
2005	Andrew Cairns Sheelagh Lord			
2004	John Gill David Taff			
2003	Joseph Mound			
2002	Jim McInally			
2001	David Taff			
2000	John Menzies			
1999	Steve Lees			
1998	JR Sowerby			
1997	Jim McInally			

### **Awards Criteria:**

Any person serving a penalty for a continued period of 90 days or more during the calendar year will not be considered eligible for any BHRC Awards. If said suspension continues into the subsequent calendar year, that person will be considered ineligible during both periods.

Any horse that returns a positive integrity result for a Class 1 to 4 substance will not be considered

eligible for any BHRC Awards



## BRITISH NATIONAL HARNESS RACING RECORDS

## BHRC Leading Trainer (by number wins)

Lyn Mould 1996

### **Awards Criteria:**

Any person serving a penalty for a continued period of 90 days or more during the calendar year will not be considered eligible for any BHRC Awards. If said suspension continues into the subsequent calendar year, that person will be considered ineligible during both periods.

Any horse that returns a positive integrity result for a Class 1 to 4 substance will not be considered

eligible for any BHRC Awards