BHRC Committee Meeting Sunday 4th December 2016 at Days Inn, Wetherby

Present: Roy Sheedy (BHRC Chairman), Jim McInally (Vice Chairman), Jason Podmore (BHRC Steward),

Jackie Maguire (BHRC Steward), Bret Strickland (BHRC Steward), Barry Delaney (BHRC Steward),

Fred Hay (BHRC Steward), Roland Pugh (Regional Steward),

Bob Lee (HHA), Huw Evans (TTC), David Edwards, Eric Witherspoon (Tir Prince),

Les Coward (EVHRA), Geoff Robson (NESA - Observer), Mick Welling (YRC), Alan Haythornthwaite

(Handicap Panel)

Kirsty Lee (BHRC Secretary)

Apologies: Lisa Knott (BHRC Steward), Craig Stevenson (MFDA)

Minutes & Matters Arising

Minutes propose by Eric Witherspoon, seconded by Bob Lee

Minutes carried

Annual Awards

Members reminded that under the new format Horse of the Year would be voted from the winners of each category with votes invited via email.

Members informed that the Awards Event Committee would vote on the Special Contribution Award.

Votes cast for the individual categories

Rule Changes

Members formally debated the rule changes.

Members formally adopted changes.

Handicap Rules & Regulations

The Handicap Panel updated members on changes for the 2017 season -

A mandatory ruling for horses to return to 0 runs when a unsatisfactory run is determined. Any appeal to go through process in rule book.

C Class Drivers receiving handicap relief to be included in the draws in ballot races.

2017 Fixtures

Members reviewed the draft list of fixture dates for 2017 and approved the list.

AOB

Insurances

Members updated on the Events, PL and PA insurances issued by the BHRC