Tim Tetrick Drive of the Year 2020 Award

Once again the BHRC are delighted to be able to partner up with world-renowned driver Tim Tetrick for the Drive of the Year Award. We are grateful to Tim for his support of this award which has been won in the past by James Haythornthwaite, John Henry Nicholson, Lauren Moran & Hugh O'Neil Jnr.

This year the newly-formed BHRC Awards Committee shortlisted six drives which are now open to the public to vote on for their favourite. All six nominated drives can be viewed on the BHRC Youtube channel:

Option 1 - Alan Haythornthwaite & Espoir Lila: <u>https://youtu.be/SgbhyIrEZjk</u> Option 2 - Hugh O'Neil Jnr & Ayr Empress: <u>https://youtu.be/7rLv49o0TC8</u> Option 3 - John Henry Nicholson & Diamant De Godrel: <u>https://youtu.be/veBua7pVsrs</u> Option 4 - Joseph Riley & Ayr Paparazzi: <u>https://youtu.be/gCV_vmUgxNg</u> Option 5 - Richard Haythornthwaite & Miraculous: <u>https://youtu.be/cwJYcPLhNig</u>

Option 6 - Vicky Gill & Coalford Tetrick: <u>https://youtu.be/S4buErqmFnE</u>

The voting form can be found at https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/6bf1fa2e638b4c68b584523d6f3ed35b

Voting is now open and the vote will close at 8pm on Friday 19th February the winner will be announced during the virtual BHRC Awards Ceremony on Saturday 27th February.

BHRC Awards Voting

The voting for the equine awards for the 2020 season is now open.

The BHRC Awards Committee shortlisted horses in each category on the following pointsbased system:

Group 1 win = 5 points Group 2 win = 3 points All other wins = 1 point

In the event of a tie on points, 2nds and 3rds were counted. Only wins within BHRC racing jurisdiction included.

The vote is only open to BHRC licence holders - if you wish to vote but are unsure of your BHRC licence number, please contact Sarah Thomas (thomassa1989@hotmail.co.uk) for assistance.

The following categories can be voted on at the following link: 2YO Filly of the Year, 2YO Colt of the Year, 3YO Filly of the Year, 3YO Colt of the Year, Trotter of the Year, Mare of the Year, Aged Pacer of the Year (open to colts and geldings), Overseas Horse of the Year and Horse of the Year (eligible horses from each category excluding Overseas).

https://app.smartsheet.com/b/form/e0bf14e16da440a3ae6ca983d8737927

Voting closes at 8pm on Friday 19th February and winners will be announced during the virtual BHRC Awards Ceremony on Saturday 27th February.

Groom of the Year Award

The BHRC Awards Committee met recently to discuss the awards for the 2020 season and it was unanimously agreed to create a new award for 'Groom of the Year'. There will be three winners of the award.

Individuals who only held a Groom licence in 2020 are eligible to be nominated in one of the three regions: England, Scotland or Wales.

Trainers must only nominate ONE groom associated with their stable and provide a short explanation as to why you feel your groom deserves to win the award.

Please also specify which region you are applying for.

This is your opportunity to shine the spotlight on those who helped your stable behind the scenes in 2020!

Nominations should be sent to the BHRC office via email by Friday 19th February.

Special Contribution Award

Clubs and associations are invited to nominate individuals who they feel are deserving of consideration by the BHRC Directors for the Special Contribution Award. Nominations should be sent to the BHRC office via email by Friday 19th February.